Broker Check
 

Blog

Welcome to our blog, we are glad you are here!

We have all different kinds of information to share, if there is a topic you'd like us to write about just ask.

Enjoy! 

 

Friday, September 23, 2022

Active managers often claim to add protection and extract value for their clients in periods of volatility. The following analysis reviews this claim by evaluating the performance of active managers against their benchmarks in the...

 

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Now let's take it back even further to the 1950s... You may feel like you are traveling through another dimension, a dimension not only of sight and sound but of mind. But our next stop is not the Twilight Zone, or so we hope....

 

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Fourth Weekly Loss in Five WeeksEquities RetreatU.S. stocks fell sharply last week, with the S&P 500 posting its worst weekly performance since reaching its 2022 low in June. The S&P 500 is now down nearly 10% from its most...

 

Sunday, September 18, 2022

When you think of the 1970s, you’re likely to think of leisure suits, bell bottom jeans, disco music, mood rings, pet rocks, and green shaggy carpet. While some of those trends may be making a comeback, there is one thing we all...

 

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Tough Fed Talk Will Continue to Rattle MarketsS&P 500, Dow and Nasdaq drop more than 3% on Friday.Jerome Powell's Jackson Hole speech gave us a few insights. Fed may be talking tough to tame investor psychology. Jerome Powell...

 

Show All

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Stocks Break Losing StreakEquities Bounce BackU.S. stocks reversed course and broke their three-week losing streak. Investors became more optimistic that inflation likely peaked ahead of this week’s inflation reports. The first...

 

Thursday, September 8, 2022

August At-A-GlanceContinuing to touch on August...The S&P 500 posted its worst August performance in seven years, deepening its correction from its Jan 3 peak to -16.68%.The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 1,334 points in...

 

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

U.S. equities and bonds ended a volatile August lower as investors came to grips with increased rate-hike expectations after global central banks vowed to step up their wars against inflation. In a classic tale of two halves, the S&P...

 

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

• Stocks are rallying off their June bear market lows.• Valuations are rising, but less than 50% of S&P 500 stocks are above their 200day averages.• Inflation and the Fed remain investors’ focus, so volatility...

 

Monday, July 11, 2022

How buying a car impacts your financesBuying a new car can be an incredibly exciting experience for individuals. Having a new car can provide a sense of confidence, provide a feeling of safety, and bring overall happiness to a person....

 

Friday, June 17, 2022

The Federal Reserve’s (Fed) FOMC meeting concluded yesterday with the first 0.75% rate hike in 28 years to address persistently high inflation, pushing the federal funds rate to a range of 1.50% to 1.75%. The Fed also updated...

 

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Second Worst Week of the YearInflation Sidelines More Bulls The S&P 500 capped its ninth weekly decline in the last 10 weeks after Friday’s unexpectedly red-hot May CPI reading. The headline consumer price index climbed to 8.6%...

 

Thursday, May 19, 2022

 

Friday, May 13, 2022

 

Friday, April 15, 2022

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

 

Thursday, April 7, 2022

 

Friday, March 18, 2022

 

Friday, March 18, 2022

 

Friday, March 18, 2022

 

Friday, March 18, 2022

 

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

 

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

 

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

 

Monday, February 28, 2022

 

Monday, February 28, 2022

 

Friday, February 25, 2022

 

Friday, February 25, 2022

 

Friday, February 25, 2022

 

Friday, February 25, 2022

 

Friday, February 25, 2022

 

Friday, February 25, 2022

 

Friday, January 7, 2022